PVHS Mens' Tennis  

The Pleasant Valley High School Mens' Tennis Team competes in the very solid Mississippi Athletic Conference (MAC), which includes: Bettendorf, Burlington, Clinton, Davenport Assumption, Dav. Central, Dav. North, Dav. West, Muscatine, North Scott, & Pleasant Valley.  We have won the MAC Tournament three times since I've been the coach, in 2001, 2002, & 2013...with too many runner-up finishes, including 2009, 2010, & 2011...  We work hard so we'll earn more MAC titles.  PV finished fourth in Team State in 2001...that was a solid team (Josh McFarland, Kyle Bloom, Darrin Jolly, Michael Yarbrough, Matt Jorgenson, & Nathan Suh)...we're working hard to get back to Team State.  We've had many young men qualify for the state tennis tournament...with many more to come.  As with most Spartan teams, we've had our share of success... 

Since, and including, the 1999 season...the Spartan Mens' Tennis Teams have the following Varsity and JV records, during the regular season:  Varsity - 107 wins & 28 losses, JV - 137 wins and only 3 losses.  We've had many successful tennis seasons at both the varsity and junior varsity level and I fully expect to see many more great seasons before I'm done coaching tennis at PVHS.

In 2013, we finished with 52 young men on the PVHS Mens' Tennis Team! The varsity team went 9-0 & JV went 8-0 during the regular season.  We won both the MAC (MAC singles Champs - Charlie Humes at #1, Sam Perenich at #4, & Ajay Penmatcha at #6...MAC doubles champs - Charlie Humes-Ajay Penmatcha at #2 & Zach Chaplain-Sam Perenich at #3) and Districts and did very well in the State.  In Districts, the doubles team of AJ Smith & Sam Perenich finished 2nd & qualified for State and went 1-2 at State, the dbls team of Zach Chaplain-Abhishek Gowda finished 3rd and District Singles Champ, Charlie Humes, made it to the State finals before finishing as the State Runner-up!  Way to go Charlie!

Every summer we hold the PV Open Tennis Tournament...one of the best little tournaments around!  In 2013, the PV Open Tennis Tournament will be held on Thursday, Friday & Saturday, August 1st-3rd!!! 

Email Coach Randy Brockhage at rbrockhage@aol.com if you need any information regarding PV Tennis.






Text Box: 2009 PV Inv Champs - L to R - Coach Brockhage, Alex Reese, Josh Trueblood, Matt Stoehr,     Andrew Healey, Max Bramer, Andrew Hartman, Max Shumate, & Coach Landauer.